Fire Station Department

  • Share this:
Fire Station Department

Puerto Plata Fire Station Department

The sector in which the Puerto Plata Fire Department operates is a fire station. The country where Puerto Plata Fire Department is located is Dominican Republic, while the company headquarters is in Puerto Plata.

History |  Puerto Plata Fire Department

Source: IMAGES FROM OUR STORY | The San Felipe Church is observed behind. Image of the year 1910.

Puerto Plata / 1910

Members of the Municipal Fire Department in formation in front of the Central Park of the City of Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic. 

The creation of the fire brigades of the Dominican Republic occurred on May 8, 1880, when the hero of the Restoration, General Gregorio Luperón, founded them through decree no. 1851. Said decree became Law on June 29, 1912 when it was promulgated.

Gregorio Luperón, ordered the creation of the Fire Department in the main cities of the country: Santo Domingo, Santiago, La Vega, Puerto Plata, Montecrísti, San Pedro de Macorís, Cotuí, Azua, El Seibó and Baní.

Unfortunately, we do not have detailed information about the company's offer and products, so we suggest you contact us by phone: +1809-586-2312

You can visit the headquarters of the Puerto Plata Fire Department. If you want to get there, go to the address Avenida General Gregorio Luperón, 57000 Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic.